Captain Marvel First Reactions are in

in #movies5 years ago (edited)

Captain Marvel Character Poster 10.jpg

Despite the haters, I knew that a Marvel movie is a Marvel and they don't mess up. And according to early reactions they clearly did not. Reviews range from calling it a solid MCU entry to calling a great female empowerment movie to a crazy outer space movie. It also looks like the cat might steal the movie:

Along with the embargo lift for reviews I that opening weekend projections have gone up as well. Once it was speculated that the movie will open around 100$ million dollars domestically, now the speculation is 120$ million dollars and possibly higher. I don't think it will open as big as Black Panther as some speculate, but it sure as hell not going to be another Solo. Still, not all Marvel movies open higher than 100$ so it will be a big deal if Captain Marvel can achieve this.

Also, it has been revealed the movie has two post credit scenes, so as always, don't get up from your seat too quickly.

I am counting down the days until the movie comes out.

Are you excited for the movie?

Image source

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Thank you so much!

It's freaking scary, how good the deaging technology is.

Despite not being the biggest fan of Brie Larson (and also having the need to wash her mouth with a bar of soap after most of her interviews) I am still probably going to see it.

Marvel, unlike DC, is actually pretty good at controlling their talent, so you can be damn sure that everything she says is preapproved and is part of the marketing. It looks like she did really good work for this movie so that's all I care about. Also, I've seen a lot of interviews with her and they mostly seem like boring press junkets and the media is just looking for juicy news and taking things out of context, because there is not much there.

True. Nothing can beat Ezra Miller and his "The end of the heteropatriarchy" nonsense, whatever that means. (2:04, if you are curious)

I am going to judge the movie after I see it.

Ezra Miller is really strange and only good in really weird roles. He was brilliant as Kevin in We Need to Talk about Kevin, but so bad in Justice League and pretty bad in Fantastic Beasts (I only saw the first one). I care more about that, than his political views and his very strange taste in clothes. A lot of actors these days are very politically opinionated, I just don't really care about those opinions. I want to know that they are good actors. Like, Gal Gadot is super likable and charismatic, but not a really good actress, which should be the more important part, but it's not. I loved Wonder Woman, but her acting sometimes made me cringe in the movie because it was so bad. I have a feeling that will not be the case with Captain Marvel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61375.54
ETH 3383.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49