Black Widow Movie is Officially Happening

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

black-widow-civil-war-0.jpg

I rejoice as it appears that a Black Widow movie is officially happening. Though we have been teased about it for about a decade it is officially happening. Cate Shortland has been selected to direct Black Widow. This is another case of a horror director upgrading themselves into comic book movies. Cate Shortland last movie Berlin Syndrome is a horror drama movie, with a trailer so disturbing that I couldn't watch the movie, even though I love horror movies. Like James Wan who went directing from The Conjuring to directing Aquaman and David F. Sandberg who went from directing Annabelle: Creation to directing Shazam! Cate Shortland will now make the jump from horror to comic book.

Cate Shortland.jpg

As for the movie itself no official details have been released. Rumors say that Captain America and the Winter Solider will appear in the movie, as her side characters, basically the opposite of Winter Solider, one of the best comic book movies ever. This makes me wish that the Russo brothers will be involved in this movie at some capacity. However, I love the character and the way that Scarlett Johansson portrays her and I'm glad that at last, she will get the honor that she deserves.
Looks like Marvel is going to go from no female lead superhero movies, to plenty of them, leaving DC in the dust yet again.
Are you excited about this movie?

Source image: 1 and 2

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84