Black Panther will Soon Join the Billion Dollar Club

in #movies7 years ago

Black Panther.jpg

If you think that the billion dollar club is not exclusive, you clearly haven't been paying attention. Most Marvel movies that doesn't have Avengers in the title or in the movie (like Civil War) generally make around $800 million dollars. For example Thor: Ragnarok made $853 million dollars and Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 made $863 million. There was one exception to this role and that was the Iron Man 3 movies. Boosted by the successes of the first Avengers movie, Iron Man 3 made Avengers money. Something that no other solo Marvel movie has been able to do until now.

Black Panther has made $708 million dollars in just 10 days. It's second weekend out grossed the second weekend of the first Avengers weekend. Captain America: Civil War helped to introduce the character to new audiences, but this is clearly unusual. The movie will open in China in a few days and all over the world it basically has zero competition. It will clear a billion dollars easily. After such world breaking numbers I can assume that T'Challa will play a larger part in the future of Marvel, perhaps pushing Tony Stark out.

I haven't seen the movie yet, but the hype around the movie isn't going away anytime soon. I think it will end in the top 10 of most successful films of all times. What do you think?

Source image

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

thats a lot faster than guardians of the galaxy volume 2

Yep. It will soon pass guardians 2.

Seeing it asap, can't wait, pissed I didn't see it right away.

Soundtrack has got daily plays with me, start to finish really good album.

I'm just listening to the main song from the soundtrack. I was sick, then on vacation and now I'm sick again, now I hope I'll get to see it on Saturday.

Get well soon! Enjoy the second release from the soundtrack that has a video, they went ahead and went a different direction than the first single

Yeah... Not a fan of this direction...

lol. The album in full is really good, I think Kendrick produced the whole thing and tracks bleed into each other a lot of times as well as Kendrick himself is on many tracks even though on the tracklist he isn't listed on as many as he actually is, really awesome album. If I had heard the above track on it's own, I am not so sure I would enjoy it as much since I heard it first in it's place on the album.

If you did listen to the full track above, not sure if you caught a part by "Future" rapping where his voice goes off, but someone did a humorous take on why this occurred

l totally think so too! and it makes me super happy as Black Panther was my favourite super-hero when l was a kid ,so it's so satisfying to see getting the attention that always deserved..
l went to see the movie on the opening night and was blown away of how good it was..highly recommend to go and see it in the cinema!
lm following you now as l can see you post about movies, and that's a shared passion! :)

Black Panther ,as they say in Crypto... has been a "MOONSHOT" for Marvel or should I say Disney.