Aquaman First Images Revealed

in #movies6 years ago

Looks like it's DC's week. Yesterday, Wonder Woman's titles and first official images were revealed and today we get our first official look at Aquaman.

So here are the official images and covers that were released by EW:

Jason Momoa as Aquaman on the cover

aquaman.jpg

Nicole Kidman as Queen Atlanna, Jason Momoa as Aquaman and Amber Heard as Mera

cover.jpg

aquaman 2.jpg

Aquaman and Patrick Wilson as Ocean Master

aquaman and ocean master.jpg

behind the scenes 2.jpg

Willem Dafoe has his back to the camera but he is playing Nuidis Vulko. In the middle is director James Wan.

behind the scenes.jpg

Yahya Abdul-Mateen II as Black Manta

black manta.jpg

What do you think about these first images? I think they are more lighthearted than the underwater horror I was expecting.

Image source

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

Awesome. Looks great. Can't wait to see the movie. 😊

Me too. And I usually don't go to the cinema to watch DC movies, but after Wonder Woman, this will be my next exception.

I have seen all the new DC movies in a theater except the Man of Steel and Suicide Squad. And to be honest I actually liked the Dawn of Justice.

This one isn't going to be an exception. Mainly because my mother's got a thing for buffed hairy men, so she is going to drag me (wouldn't be surprised if literally) into the theater.

Personally I am looking forward seeing Black Manta on the big screen. I hope they don't turn him into a giant edgelord like Killmonger in the Black Panther.

DC villains are also horrible so I am worried about Black Manta. Mostly, I'm going to see this movie for Jason Mamoma. I love him!

Same here. I have been his fan since Star Gate Atlantis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51