You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heroes and the Creation of Myth: Guardians of the Galaxy

in #movies6 years ago

You know, it's really interesting how people grow up siding with DC or Marvel because of what they were exposed to as kids. Like, I also grew up favoring DC just because a lot of the Batman movies were what I was first exposed to. It's strange and kinda silly how that sticks with us as we age.

Anyway, you are undergoing a huge project here it seems like, but well done so far.

Sort:  

I don't think of it as "siding with," really, it's just that I had a ton of Superman comics available to me because my mom is a collector but not the sort who wouldn't let her kid read them, so those are what I read, and that's the series of continuities that I attached to. Inasmuch as I ever approached comic super-nerddom on my own, it was in newspaper dailies rather than books. I've always been open to Marvel, it just wasn't convenient to read them. So it's nice to get this view of the characters with something that's some of the best movie work going on, especially when most of what DC's doing in that form since the Nolan Batman movies I'm finding subpar. (Except The Lego Batman Movie, which was great.)

FYI there are a lot of people around here who really dislike when people upvote their own comments. You might also benefit from learning about the Dust Threshold and why your votes aren't getting you any payout: https://steemit.com/blog/@maverickinvictus/you-are-a-zero-or-the-dust-threshold I gave you an upvote because I think your comment is good and I don't really care about self-voting, but you'll almost certainly find you do better overall by leaving that vote off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31