You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Together Together (film): Touching and emotional

in #movies2 years ago (edited)

I watched the film after reading your review because the parts of dating app development and wanting to be a single dad intrigued me. Well, I have to say I was sort of expecting more regarding the peculiarities of online dating industry. I wasn't expecting anything particular from the actor though as I don't think I've watched any films with him in them before, but the whole affair felt like a bit tormented attempt to respect the other person's boundaries, which probably had been the writer's point here. I think if they wanted to show how the whole online dating thing is failing when you want a baby then all this story hasn't been a bad idea, but the point could have been made clearer, expanding more on the aspects of dating apps, websites and disappointing experiences of people leading to certain views regarding dating both, online and offline.

On a not entirely different note: here's a movie review I wrote last year that deals with digital matchmaking - I thought I'd leave this here for anyone who is interested in the subject matter.

Sort:  

Yes you are right. They only touch base on the fact that the guy who rejects online dating created an app for it and I think his disdain for the modern dating scene is more implied than explicitly stated.

I'm gonna head over to your digital matchmaking writeup because I'm not a fan of it in real life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42