You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest About ?

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

Hey, great post. One flew is one of the movies that made me decide to become a filmmaker. I think that one of the reasons that the film captured that individual vs oppressive regime was that the director Milos Forman was himself an exile of the communist regime. After the Russian invasion of Czechoslovakia in 1968 he fled to New York. In interviews, he's mentioned how his experience with the communists informed his decision on the set of Cuckoo's nest. I enjoyed the read. Check you my short article on Michael Apted's Up series, I think you might enjoy it. https://steemit.com/life/@paperbull/a-one-of-a-kind-cinematic-life-journey-with-the-up-series

Sort:  

Ah that is some great information man I didn't really know the story of the Director cheers I will definelty check it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60