You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the co-writer/ co-director/ blogger

in #movies5 years ago

Hi, good luck with your film! I enjoyed your post, I also hope one day to be an aspiring filmmaker.. Never been to university, so kudos to you, for finishing at such a demanding school...
BTW, have you heard of David Sandberg? Director of Shazam? I asuume you have, but in case you don't know, he has a ytc Called 'ponysmasher'. Just thought if you don't know might be helpful, he has made a lot of independent horrors over the years and talks a lot about the process.
Not that you need that, but he went from independent filmmaker to Hollywood big shot, and shares the whole process. Plus he seems really nice and down to earth.
Anyway, I wish one day we could meet and maybe even learn from you... If you ever reach Portugal in you European film festival tours, let me know..
In the meantime, good luck with everything.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi Orlev! I hadn't heard of David Sandberg or Shazam. Though the movie trailer didn't appeal to me much his 'ponysmasher' blog seems interesting! I'll have to look further into his independent horrors. If you're in to animation at all maybe you might be into these guys.. https://www.youtube.com/user/ArtSpear2010 They were once interviewed in a community TV show I was working on and talk about going from filmmaker/ animator to big! Thanks for your comment : ) How did you find my blog? : )

Yeah, I haven't seen shazam... Was watching a really interesting video about the bts making of the movie, when halfway through I realised ITS THE DIRECTORS VIDEO! and his channel...
So yeah, I'll check out artspear! Thx for the tip.
Oh, and I just found your post browsing Steemit...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88