31 Days of Horror: The Funhouse (1981)

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

The Funhouse (1981)
Directed by Tobe Hooper

IMG_4142.JPG

Plot: It's the weekend and everyone's excited that the carnival is in town. A group of teenagers get a "great idea" when they decide to hide-out and spend the night in the spooky Funhouse. Things take a dark turn when they witness a woman being murdered by a deformed being. Now it's unclear who is going to make it out of the carnival alive.

Reflection: This is actually a movie I didn't watch until only a few years ago when I was trying to fill in the holes of my Tobe Hooper filmography. The Funhouse gives us a really cool snap shot of the old carnival rides and attractions, the vivid colors and bright lights serve as a cool backdrop for the otherwise twisted movie. I feel like this is something that comes to mind when I think of the movies I used to rent with my friends. The monster's make up was truly disturbing and the set up to his character really leaves you feeling uneasy.

IMG_4112.GIF

Further Viewing: Carnival of Blood, House of 1000 Corpses, Terror Train

IMG_4111.JPG

Sort:  

I'm going to have to check this one out! I really enjoy that time period for horror flicks. There is a certain look about them.

Totally. Well worth the watch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64