Rewatching Alien 1 and I’m realizing it’s my top 3 scifi movies ever made.

in #movies19 hours ago

1000051503.jpg

If you think otherwise, do help me out in my confusion

I can’t see anything wrong, au contraire! Perfect casting. Interior design is incredible. Impeccable. We see all the extremes, from the sterile perfect cleanliness of “Mothers room” (an AI they consult with) and the medical bay, to the gritty industrial greasiness of the underbelly.

Hollywood lost the art of doing things like this. Ridley Scott as well.

Look how they react to events. How they vibe when they’re communing during dinner. It’s not actors. They exist. I am sure of it!

Hollywood can rarely do this to me now.

And with every antagonist except for the brutality of the Alien, we have moral grayness. It’s not clear cut.

The music is also unique and used only to accentuate the intemezzos. Not as a dictator or a manual to what you should feel at any moment.

The user interfaces have sound no matter what they do. All digital interactions are sonified. I wish I could sonify iphone interactions. All of them. My video games generally have subtle, hierarchical sonification for all interactions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64