You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top Gun Maverick: typical Murica propaganda

in #movies2 years ago

awww come on. I thought it was fun! I think the main reason why I liked it was because the sound was pretty intense in the theater... some times it scared me when they would abruptly change scenes from a classroom to a carrier.

There is no profound story here, that is for sure, but as far as action and the fact that the used almost not CGI, I can appreciate it for that.

I was impressed that Tom agreed to do a beach scene shirtless. He is in pretty fantastic shape given his age but he was surrounded by 20 somethings that were not just taller, but far more ripped than he is. This isn't very typical of Cruise's ego!

Sort:  

I which I'll look like this at 58; he's more shredded than I am.

And yes, I guess the theater factor would have played in the interest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64