Fred Rogers mission - “Let’s make goodness attractive.”

in #movies6 years ago

“When I say it's you I like, I'm talking about that part of you that knows that life is far more than anything you can ever see or hear or touch. That deep part of you that allows you to stand for those things without which humankind cannot survive. Love that conquers hate, peace that rises triumphant over war, and justice that proves more powerful than greed.” --Fred Rogers

fredrogers.jpg

I get all warm and fuzzy when I remember Mr. Rogers from my own childhood…

There is a new movie out “Won’t you be my Neighbor” and it’s about Fred Rogers and his deceptively simple show that championed goodness, human dignity and kindness to all. Here is the preview…

Don't you wish we had more Fred Rogers in the media today? I do... Namaste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77