You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the Marvel Cinematic Universe Works... and the DC Cinematic Universe Does Not

in #movies6 years ago

This was a very interesting read. I am in love with the MCU when it comes to movies. I personally feel like DC can make good movies if they get the right minds in the game. I would love to see a flash point paradox movie or even a killing joke movie which i hope is what they teased at the beginning of BvS. However i hate ben asslick batman. He isnt like the batman we know previously with christian bale. Hes dark seems way too emotionally unstable and to give him a gun? Ridiculous. I hope they switch Ben out with someone else, i have nobody in mind but i would love to see the joker be played by Willem Dafoe. He would knock it out the park. Anyways nice post thanks for the read.

Sort:  

Ooh, Willem Dafoe would be interesting indeed. I always loved the suggestion of Crispin Glover as well, but Dafoe would definitely bring more intensity.

I think Affleck could work a lot better with better writing and direction, but I would definitely agree that someone better could be found to take the role. I’m not sure Jake Gyllenhaal would work that well, as he’s rumoured to be in consideration for the role. He’s a good actor, but I don’t think he’s the right fit. I’d actually bet that an unknown (or at least relatively unknown) is probably the best option that’s hiding out there somewhere, like Gal Gadot for WW or Chris Reeve for Superman.

Hey brotha i read an article today pertaining to a possible Joker Origins film and it made me remember our conversation about the Joker. They've asked an actor by the name of Joaquin Phoenix to play as the joker. Pretty interesting to think that they'll give a joker his own movie. Hopefully it will be a cynical joker that love the chaos and madness. I didn't read this article on STEEM but i did find it on a website called Screenrant.com and here's the link if you want to give it a read https://screenrant.com/joaquin-phoenix-joker-origin-film-movie/
Have a good one!

Hmm... not sure what to expect with that project. Scorsese being attached bodes well, but I've always agreed with those who say that part of what made Ledger's Joker work so well in The Dark Knight is that we didn't know his origin. So ever since Ledger's Joker, I've never been a fan of giving Joker an origin. He's better as that mysterious wild card type of character. Pheonix is an interesting actor, but I'm not sure he's right for the Joker. Guess we'll have to wait and see, if it even happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41