Hacksaw Ridge 4 STARS

in #movies7 years ago

Hacksaw Ridge:

I finally got a chance to sit down and watch Hacksaw Ridge this week and it's one of the best movies I've seen in a long long time.

Hacksaw Ridge is Mel Gibson's long-awaited return to the director's chair. His last movie Apocalypto is one of my all time favorite movies and I'm a big Mel Gibson fan so I was anxious to watch this movie.

Andrew Garfield's acting ability was on full display. I wasn't a big fan of his turn as Spiderman but I was so impressed by him in this movie. While I think he should've won Best Actor I'm glad to see him get the nomination because he deserved it. I think Mel Gibson definitely should've won Best Director. Especially over La La Land.

I really loved watching Vince Vaughan as a drill instructor. He was born to play that kind of fast talking prick.

If you haven't seen this movie check it out. The special effects and acting were top notch.

Let me know what you think. Comments? Disagree?

Check out the trailer:

@movieman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47