Making my horror movie list

in #movies8 years ago

These are 5 horror movies that i haven't watched yet. Their trailers seemed interesting so i bookmarked them in my imdb watchlist to watch them when my friend arrives from Netherlands for our Summer horror nights.Please leave your comment if you have seen them and you like them or dislike them or write down your favorite horror movie

  1. The visit

Sort:  

Have not seen any of these yet. Would really like to see The Witch. If you have not seen it yet, I would suggest Goodnight Mommy. Not really a jump scare but it is a really fucked up movie that left me feeling disturbed. Also surprised to learn that Krampus is a figure in Christmas folklore. I thought he/she/it was just a mini-boss that randomly spawns inside the devil room in The Binding of Isaac. Guess you learn something new everyday.

I haven't watched this one yet ,i will definitely try it, it looks scary and disturbing thank you for your recommendation

Pass on "The Witch". Stephen King lies. This movie was not scary and not that good. Well made, but not that good. Here's my short review.

Krampus is not scary, but it was an OK movie, more for teens I'd say.

Is "The Witch" really such a failure? pfff and it looked like a grade A horror film .If you would ask me which one i 'd pick first i would tell you this one.

Visually, it's very well made. The acting is superb. The story going in seems fantastic. But it never reached my expectations and ultimately let me down in the end. There was nothing scary about it, not once in the movie did I feel frightened, not even a jolting moment in the movie. I mentioned the one scene in the review that was shocking, but it's simply not a great or even mediocre horror film by any means. Perhaps my expectations were too high in regards to it being scary going in and had it not been billed as something that would "scare the hell out of me" I would have enjoyed it more for what it is ... a well made film with an interesting story. But it simply falls flat for the "horror" genre.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29