Movie Guide to Justice League

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

Before viewing Justice League, I braced myself for it to be a complete waste of time. After all, Batman vs Superman is one of the worst movies I have ever seen in my life,Suicide Squad was unwatchable (any time Harley Quinn was not on the screen), and I was the only one I know who thoughtWonder Woman was too long and boring. In other words, I have absolutely no faith in the post Dark Knight DC universe.

1zqrv0.jpg

I am guessing most of the first 45 minutes was not touched by Whedon. What is my evidence? It was really boring. Even with a couple of inexplicable fight sequences, it is still quite dull. The entire story of building the team simply drags on and on. After most of the team is assembled and Joss Whedon gets the characters having fun and interacting, it picked up quite a bit. I actually found myself having fun at times.

I pride myself on not including spoilers in my reviews. This is going to be especially tough for Justice League. Because of my desire to avoid spoilers, I am going to have to present this in a more choppy style (kind of like the movie). So let's take a look at the spoiler-free pros and cons of the movie.

Pros

+The action sequences during the second half of the movie are very entertaining.

+75% of the Flash's jokes are funny.

+40% of Aquaman's jokes are funny.

+A couple of Superman and Cyborg's jokes are funny.

+Gal Gadot looks pretty cool during the action sequences.

+Music was used well.

+I was originally upset with the fact that they did not allow Grant Gustin from The FlashTV show to reprise the role of Barry Allen, in the film. However, by the end of the movie, Ezra Miller had grown on me.

+It is short. Because it is under two hours long, I didn't have the chance to fall asleep at any point. If they had included 30 more minutes of useless boring dialogue, it would have made it impossible to watch in one sitting.

+If you enjoy looking at muscular men with their shirts off, you get at least 15 minutes of it.

+Both after the credit scenes are great! (Yes there are two.)

+I enjoyed how the Flash ran. He did not look smooth and composed. He kind of ran like Phoebe from Friends. I think this was an amusing detail. He is moving at ludicrous speed. It made sense that he was on the edge of loosing his balance.

DNFKhMDW0AAFIxb.jpg

@mars9

Sort:  

#funny
many people laugh at something that has never been seen before

#funny
many people laugh at something that has never been seen before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78