Beyond Skyline review

in #movies6 years ago

This doesn't have the best rating on imdb so I went into this expecting it to be pretty crappy, but it was actually amazing. The basic plot is that a father tries to save his son from an alien ship. The design of these aliens is the most badass and visually appealing thing I have ever seen. And it is not a CGI crapfest like most movies today, they use a lot of practical. There is never a dull moment as you are thrown from exotic location to detailed alien worlds with an army of alien monsters on your heels. Well, maybe I described as a bit too pulse pounding, but it does keep you engaged. A hidden gem nobody knows about. I can add this to my list of movies I love that everyone hates. Why people hate this I do not know. Maybe because it is a sequel. Whatever I am just happy I have this movie.

skyline-uk-poster-vzy.jpg

Sort:  

sounds very cool

yes it is

what exotic locations?

their city gets destroyed then they go the bermuda triangle

cool

very cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51