My Review of the movie Transformers 5

in #movies7 years ago

  There is no spoilers in this review, so if you haven´t seen this film, but still want to read my review, it should be fine.



  I watched the film a couple of days ago in the cinema in 2D. 3D can be a bit irrratating to see so I decided to see it in 2D. I saw it with my girlfriend and she started out liking it but as it went on she started getting bored. I guess she got impatient. The film was a bit long, I think it´s like 2 hours and 20 minutes or a bit longer. And it´s not really because it was boring, it´s more because that there are so many action scenes that you kind get used to all the action, that in the long run your brain can´t really register that much and it feels like the action scenes are just common scenes and then you get bored because you get used to all the incredible action scenes. It´s like giving a kid more that one icecream at the same time, of course the kid is going to get tired of icecream if you give it too much.  





  Surprisingly I actually liked it more than some of the previous ones. They had put some mythology in it and eventhough I kind of thought it was cheesy at some times I actually liked it.  And I was surprized by myself that I liked it. I mean you don´t need to go deep into the transformers world and analyse stuff. You are just suppost to enjoy the enourmous amount of special effects and action scenes and just live with the cliches in the film.   

And sometimes transformers just gives you what you want without having to fight for it, that kind of happens a lot. I mean, they seem to just win some of the battles kind of too fast sometimes, so you don´t really get the gratitude of a bigger payout when they win those battles. But hey transformers is just suppost to be seen by turning off your brain and not think deep at all and just enjoy the beautyful cars and the beautyfully unrealistic women and the incredible destruction of buildings and landscapes and what so ever.   

And you really gotta give it to Michael Bay it must have been an enormous amount of tasks to make so many action scenes in a film that is so long. I mean it kind of feels like it´s 2 long action scenes just devided by one explanatory scene. I have a big respect for him just to be able to do that. I mean it´s not something that you are yelling hurray about but you just have to (gotta)  see the movies for some reason and you kind of like them. And if you don´t like them, you love to hate them.         


Sort:  

Congratulations @malikgreenlander! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A review should have spoilers.

I actually hate reading a review with spoilers, cause I mostly read reviews before I see the films. So I always wanted to make reviews without spoilers. And just tell how you felt when you saw the film. Cause that can also give a impression about wether or not you want to see the film. I hate it when read a review and if they haven´t warned about spoiler alerts, it can really ruin the way you see the film then. Cause who want to see a film when you know basically everything about before you see it. I want to surprised when I see movies :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45