My review of the movie The Mummy

in #movies7 years ago


There is no spoilers in this review, so if you haven´t seen this film but still want to read my review, it should be fine.  


  I watched the film The Mummy like a week ago in the cinema here in Greenland. But I don´t really know where to put the movie in my scale. If you liked the old The Mummy films with Ben Fraser and Rachel Weiss, I mean if you are a big fan of them then this might not be for you, because the things that you expect will be in it, is not in it. But if you are a big Tom Cruise fan then this is probably for you.   




I am kind of both so that puts me in a dilemma. I wasn´t the biggest fan for the old ones but I enjoyed watching them and thought they were funny. This new The Mummy film kind of makes me appreciate the old ones more. But but but, there is also a but, I kind of enjoyed this one too. Not in a deep analitic way, but in a I just want to turn of my brain and watch an action flick way.  There was some small storyline problems, but very small problems or maybe it´s just me. But it´s ok, not something that would ruin the film. I was laughing at the jokes and enjoying myself and Tom was going on in his routine acting. But I mean he has been in so many movies that´s it´s probably not possible for him to show us anything new anymore, but I´m still a fan. And considering that this is a movie for at bigger universe (Dark Universe) wich is like the Avengers of Dracula, Frankenstein, The mummy and Dr. Jekyll and Hide and maybe more. It´s kind of an introduction movie to that. I just hope that we will get a huge Woooow when we see the other films. This film was more like it´s ok, it´s fine, it´s kind of great, it was fine. But I just wasn´t amazed by it. I guess well live that to Arrival wich I still think is the best film of since 2016. Unless I am forgot something.  


 Well, back to the Mummy and the brand new Dark Universe wich is actually not brand new. Apparently Universal Studios tried to upen up for the universe in 2014 with the film Dracula Untold starring Luke Evans but that flopped so they had to try again with a bigger star wich is then Tom Cruise in this new The Mummy film. And The new Mummy doesn´t have anything in common with the old films. So Ben Fraser and companies characters don´t exist in this world. And I guess it went okay, reviewers around the world can´t really deside if the film was good or not. So let´s just say it was ok. But the next film in this Dark Universe probably gotta be better or else this Universe will probably crumble down into the darkness.  








Sort:  

Thanks for no spoiler, still waiting for better quality TS or DVDrip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45