My review of the movie Life

in #movies7 years ago

  There is no spoilers in this review, so if you haven´t seen this film but still want to read my review, it should be fine.

  

 Yesterday I saw the movie Life. While I was watching the movie I kept thinking that it´s like Gravity on steroids. Or a hybrid between Gravity and Alien. The suspense was really overwhelming and my girlfriend couldn´t really sit be my side, she was jumping up and down and couldn´t really control her movements. I myself was also really into the film and constraining myself from involuntary movement and outburst. I got the same feeling that I had when I watched Gravity for the first time, with a lot of tension in my body but that was now accompanied by a freightening feeling. it was a hell of a ride. Everything in my body was tense and my heart rate was really racing.  The actors are really great and their acting is really above average, you really feel with them. The director Daniel Espinosa is also a very talented director with such films as Child 44 and Safe House behind him. Safehouse was really something, it didn´t really went big on the box office but I thought it was really something amasing and I remember that the acting was also really breathtaking. So it´s a really talented director who is going his own ways and is not scared to try something different than the other directors in Hollywood.


The movie has a kind of a Hong Kong movie twist in it and that is probably why it didn´t go so well in the box office. But that shouldn´t hold you back. If you are one those who really love the Hong Kong way of movie making this should be one for you. It´s really a movie that gets you through almost every emotion you have as a human being. And as a horror film it´s not really using the scare tactics that we are so used to in the horror genre. But uses more of a pshycological scaring technique, you slowly get more and more scared and you get more horryfied by the brutal and terrifying scenes in the film.   

It´s definately not a feel good movie so if you are in a bad mood and want it to chear you up this is definately not the movie you should see. But if you are a horror and action movie fan and love sci-fi movies this is definately for you. But of course you have to decide by yourself if it´s a good movie.   

I myself think that it´s a very good movie. I had a bad day when I saw it and it didn´t really chear me up, but the way it´s made and all the other cool stuff in it overweighs the negative part. I guess when you see it, you´ll know what I am talking about. It´s like a movie that creeps in over you and you like that it´s making you feel bad.     

Sort:  

Congratulations @malikgreenlander! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45