My Top 5 Movies of All Time

in #movies5 years ago

In my Genesis Post I mentioned my interest in movies, so today I wanna share My top 5 movies of all time (In no particular order)

Interstellar

I think this movie deserve the Movie of the Century title. It touches on the most important topics of the 21St century (Global Climate Change and an Ever growing Population on a planet with Limited Resources). What made me love this movie so much was Science behind it, I've since read The Science of Interstellar by Kip Thorne and Flatland : A Romance of Many Dimensions.

Back To The Future

The movie that introduced me to Time Travelling and all it's theories. I know some of them have been disproved but they really opened up a new world to me, a world where Nothing is impossible truly made sense. After watching this movie I've read a lot on this subject and watched a lot of time travelling Science Fiction movies like Primer

Silence

Talk about a movie that tests your faith 😂 What I like most about this movie is that it asks the real questions about Christianity (Not just Christianity but religion as a whole), the questions everyone is afraid of asking.

Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind

See I'm not a fan of romantic movies for just a simple reason, they are all predictable! But, this is the most romantic movie I've ever watched (followed by Vanilla Sky) . It made me so much wish it was possible to erase someone from my mind after break-up or after losing someone close to you, just to spare myself from all the pain 😥.

Pursuit of Happyness

This movie made it to my list for one reason, it resonates with the current state of my life. The state where everything you try doesn't work-out and you feel like giving up but people like Chris Gadner reminds you that giving up is not an option.
DHR-7eEUMAA6lpK.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @m0nst3r! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82