My top 6 favorite movies

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!
I wanted to share my favorite movies, the ones I could watch again and again. It was supposed to be a top 5, but I just couldn't miss one. These movies are very different, and they have all something special. They are quite well known, but I still hope you will discover one or two:)

1. A walk to remember (2002)

Trailer :

(stop around 1:40 if you don't want to see the whole movie)

Wow! Actually I think I saw this movie 10 times, and everytime it makes the same magic. This is a romance movie, a love about respect and purity inspired by the famous Nicholas Sparks. The soundtrack of this movie is really good, all songs fit perfectly and stay in your mind.
What I love the most about this movie, is the character of Jamie Sullivan played by Mandy Moore, (who also played recently in the TV serie This is us, which is one of my favorite if you haven't seen it I recommend it).
The strengh of her faith and her trust in life is mind blowing. She kind of makes people want to give the best of them, like it did for Landon Carter

2. Peter Pan (2003)

Trailer :

This movie marked my/our childhood. I lately saw it again, and it gives chills all along. It's really hard to explain the effects it has on me, and I guess on everyone, that's really magic.
You probably know this movie, if not, I guess we are never too old to see it. The soundtrack of Peter Pan, created by James Newton Howard (who created soundtracks of Hunger Games, The Dark Knight, King Kong, Maleficient, ...) is awesome, yeah we can say fairy!

3. Slumdog Millionaire (2008)

Trailer :

This movie is well made, it shows well the reality of life in slums, not always easy to accept. The timeline of this movie is interesting, it starts from the present, and then a series of flashbacks shows his life from being a child to an adult. It's very emotional, and the music is also beautiful, it gives chills. Actually I won't be able to explain it, it will never be good enough, so if you haven't seen it go for it

4. Brokeback Mountain (2005)

Trailer:

One excellent point about this movie is the main actors : Heath Ledger and Jake Gyllenhaal.
This movie is about 2 cowboys in love, around the 1960s'. It can't be resumed by a "gay love story" it's just about two people who fall in love, unfortunately most people didn't think like that at that time so it was really hard for them. This movie hit me hard, it made me think a lot

5. Hacksaw Ridge (2016)

Trailer :

This movie is inspired by a true story, you probably know it. I heard not everybody liked it, a lot of people did like it, in both case I guess it deserves to be seen !
The main actor in this movie is Andrew Garfield, and his acting is great. The character he played is really inspiring, his faith shines all around him
What I love the most about this movie is that there is light, hope in the middle of war, in real life it's not often like that, and it has not left me indifferent

And there is an other one I couldn't not talk about it!!

6. The Intouchables (2011)

Trailer with english subtitles :

The intouchables is a french movie inspired by a true story, the main actors are Omar Sy and François Cluzet and we can call it a masterpiece. I think it is well known in other countries, this movie is really funny and heartwarming, I promise it will do good to your soul!
If you like Omar Sy, here is a movie you should like: Demain tout commence

Well this is done! Hope you liked that list! I hope the description I made of these movies are a bit close to their greatness,
Let me know what you think about it, your favorite movies... it will be my pleasure!

Sort:  

Everyone should be respected as an individual, but no one idolized.

- Albert Einstein

i'm not sure "idolized" is the good word here, i would say inspiring. Although thanks for your comment, it gave me some reflexion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56589.13
ETH 3005.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16