You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stanley Kubrick - Defining Cinema: Part I

in #movies8 years ago

This cannot prevent me from thinking about a conspiracy theory claiming Kubrick was the guy behind all images from the Apollo mission to the moon :)

This being said, I really like Kubrick's contribution to the cinema! Very nice posts! I am looking forward to read the next one(s) :)

Sort:  

That is a really bizarre conspiracy theory! There'll be more about this in Part II, but 2001: A Space Odyssey was truly groundbreaking. At the time, only Kubrick and Trumbull (visual effects supervisor) and team could pull off such realistic imagery of space. I guess it makes sense then that'd be fuel for conspiracy theorists! For context, 2001: A Space Odyssey came before the Earthrise and Blue Marble pictures.
(PS: Of course, also before Apollo missions)

I really like 2001. One of the best movies that I discovered during my teenager time (well after Kubrick)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69