You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Oscars Encourage Terrible Movie Making

in #movies4 years ago

There used to be quite a lot of movie theaters all over the Vancouver region. All the private theaters are almost gone. A few huge Cinema complexes almost one in each municipality. The few visits I've gone to saw low attendance, I can't see many of these places operating much longer especially with many digital streaming services available.

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

That's a very interesting observation, this side we haven't seen much cinema closing only 1 I know of in my province. It seems pretty stable and cinemas are packed during pay weeks. I guess they're trying to look at attracting global audiences with a keen focus on china too.

Streaming hasn't really hit big here because the internet is so bad and so overpriced

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43