Horror movies you have to watch in 2018

in #movies7 years ago

Almost everyone loves horror movies, and how could you not love them? The stories, the special effects, the sounds and the music, all of these things create an atmosphere that simply gives you chills.

Last year, the horror movie that dominated the international box offices was “IT”, the director being no other than Andrés Muschietti, while the script was written after Stephen King’s book by Chase Palmer.

This year also prepared some interesting movies for us, and if you’re a fan of the genre, here’s a list of horrors you have to watch in 2018.

Slender Man – premiere on 24 August 2018 (USA)


Slender Man is a very tall and slim character, with really long arms and without any facial features, and he’s the creation of Eric Knudsen, a user of the forum Something Awful.

Inspired from the literal creations of Lovecraft and Burroughs, Slender Man became famous in a very short time. This meme with sinister connotations will become a horror movie with supernatural elements, and he will remain as the original creator imagined him: he will follow, haunt and kidnap kids and teenagers.

source

Insidious: The Last Key – premiered on 5 January 2018 (USA)


The great minds behind the famous “Insidious” trilogy have returned for another movie, Insidious: The Last Key. The action is set after the third movie and it presents Dr. Elise Rainier’s most frightening and personal haunting, in her own home.

Along with Sidekicks Specs and Tucker, she’s trying to defeat the creatures that haunted her since the ‘50s. If you didn’t have the chance to watch the movie yet, you should really go for it!

source

Whinchester – premiered on 2 February 2018 (USA)


Sarah Winchester, the inheritor of a famous American weapons company, starts having nightmares after the sudden death of her husband and her child. She is convinced that the house in which she was left by herself is haunted by the souls of those who were killed with the weapons made by the company.

Sarah takes the advice of a medium and leaves the East side of the US, trying to build a house to hold all of the souls that are haunting her. The best part about this movie is that it’s based on real events. The main character and the house do exist in real life, but the creators added a little bit of spices to the story to make it even more interesting.

source

DQmUsDx6pen1XAB66xGNezuiZ9RYoXEv9U98MqHzTxFV1dE_1680x8400.png

st.png

STEEM

current rank: 26
current price: $4.11
0.00046905 BTC

DQmUsDx6pen1XAB66xGNezuiZ9RYoXEv9U98MqHzTxFV1dE_1680x8400.png

Don't forget to upvote, resteem & comment.

We can talk on Steemit.chat.

You can follow me on Facebook.

Join me on Binance & start trading.


U5dskbaLtbXDWd3Kt2NmMbqQm4rZUJX.gif

Thank you!
Sort:  

Man !! After watching the Insidous I couldn’t close my eye lids in the night . I’m bit scary and my friend dragged me out to the movie .
Lol !! I slept 🛏 at 6:00 am in the morning after dark went away 😄

Sounds like I must watch this film

I think you might not be that scared if you’re a bit bold . But to be frank I get scared easily and that’s the reason why it happened so ;)

Winchester looks interesting, but I am starting to think that as a genre, horror is in need of a reboot.

I am a part of the generation that first grew up with VCRs (some of you may have to Google that!), and it wasn't very well policed back then. As a consequence, I was watching "video nasties" from the age of ten, and regularly had the bejesus scared out of me. It was a truly visceral experience, and one I miss.

I haven't been genuinely scared by a horror film in 25 years! I am not sure it is possible to scare me any more...

Download Here == http://www.fmoviz.com/movie/

Watch Download full Movie == http://www.topmovieonline.com/movie/

Download full movie == http://www.allmoviestvshows.com/movie/

OA9qi1R.png

================================================================================================


Full movie

before I have never watched this horror movie, I just heard that flm is very horror and very interesting and of course very exciting.
i must watch this flm

ATLEAST $100K NEEDED TO SAVE PREMATURE BABIES IN OUR COMMUNITY HOSPITAL.
We urgently need steemers to contribute steem dollars to save the life of premature babies in our community hospital. Transfers can made to @gangas . If you can not assist with steem dollars, atleast upvote to this comment, your upvote is donation too. God bless the hand that gives. Thanks.images (7).jpeg

just an amazing movie.....
i can't shut down my eyes ......what an interesting one
you always write well.....
sorry for not having enough voting power.....
awesome @jwolf

I afraid to watch Horror movies...
maxresdefault.jpg

I loved 'IT' so much,i will check these out.

Thank you for the selection mate I will download now :)

Thanks for sharing informative news with us.i likes horror movie.i always follow you facebook and steemit .i hope do watching this movie.

nice post.
I enjoy horror muvie. interesting also.
thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29