MY GAME OF THRONES EXPERIENCE

in #movies6 years ago (edited)


IMAGE SOURCE
Game of thrones is undoubtedly one of the best series of all time. Yes! Quote me anywnhere. My Game of thrones journey started several years ago, long before it gained world wide popularity.

It began with a collection of CD’s given to me by my friend. I watched all the movies given to me except two (Naruto season 20 and Game of Thrones ). I tried watching GOT but I slept a couple of times (it was just too boring! ), then I went for Naruto (Worse! ). The sound that came from the Television was enough to piss me off, so in order for me not to destroy the TV I ejected the disc, and “CAREFULLY” put GOT back.

The person who gave me the disc didn’t watch it, it was too boring for him! But then, I managed to watch it ( There was nothing else to watch ), wow – this ain’t so boring. Bran became my “actor” and the Night walkers looked like the “anti actor /boorze “. But I WAS WRONG.

IMAGE SOURCE
Then we had the all Noble Ned Stark with his selfless act and great deeds. He was my hero, the definition of true protagonist. He was my champion, the one who fits the role of main character. And then what happened? He was to be killed. How I so remember that scene, all I thought would happen was “Robin Hoodish”. You see when I watched Robin Hood, he and his crew were always captured by the sheriff but somehow somehow, they always escape death. A Flying arrow from the palace wall, a great army of rebels against him or something miraculous like an eclipse… So with my Robin Hoodish consciousness, I expected some miraculous freeing of Ned Stark (my champion )… But the only thing that happened was his head rolling on the floor just like that. My hero was executed just like that!

But I’m an optimistic guy, so I held strongly to some magical powers that would bring his head back in place. After all, Zeddicus Zol Zorrander once had his head chopped off ( fake head, fake him). But this was no legend of the seeker, this was GOT! My hero died.

IMAGE SOURCE
At this moment my eyes were filled with some waterlike substances and so was Aryas as she witnessed the chopping off of her dads head...

IMAGE SOURCE
My quest for a new hero began, Robb Stark. Why wouldn’t he be my hero? He was my hero’s son, with my hero’s thrones, with his wife by his side… Robb’s victory over the Lannister’s was inevitable! His conquest continued, his valor magnified… And then he was murdered like a rabbit.

IMAGE SOURCE
I said to myself “No more hero”, I said to myself let’s just stick to this movie like a neutral human… GOT gave no place for “happily ever after” so why just myself? Why would I allow my expectation cut off like that?

Could I help it? Nooooo! This one time “boring movie” had translated into an addiction. It was an endless quest of what’s gonna happen? Who’s gonna die? Who’s gonna kill who? Who stays on the throne? When would the good stop suffering? When would power change hands? Many many questions… I found a hero in Jon Snow, Arya Stark, The Dragon queen – the Taegarian blondie… Disappointments upon disappointments! Heroes fall, Jon Snow dies, Arya becomes blind, The dragon queen is ruling in a place I’m not so interested in…

IMAGE SOURCE

Well, the game of thrones continue, Lord Baelish continued his devilishness, Lord Varys remains enigmatic, Ramsay Bolton continued his wickedness, Jeffrey remained dead, his bother continued as a weakling… Bran on a quest that one couldn’t fix in the big picture of the series, Arya became gallant in swordsmanship or should I say swordswomanship! A girl indeed has no name.

The battle and game continued…. Men died, men were forgotten! Men emerged! Complicated relationships explained…

Daughter to the father of one’s sister, son of one’s grand father…

The journey continued…

IMAGE SOURCE
The Blondie marches towards Kings Landing with the dwarf by her side, the unsullied with her, three dragons at her command, Varys with her… In my words “It is finished “. Jon Snow becomes the king in the North, from bastard to king, Baelish continued his secret plotting and scheming, The greyjoy wanting to be king. The husband to the queen who mother’s the children of her brother. The queen herself sitting on the throne not ready to change base or alter anything…

The Game continues…

The ones I thought were the antagonist in season one, episode one re emerges with force! The Walkers. The dead… Walking. After the land of the living they come. Not to negotiate but to kill and expand.

The unity of the Starks, Bran, Arya, Sansa, Jon…. The death of Baelish (Hallelujah ), at least a “happy ending” (for me ). A false unity between the Living to combat the dead…

THE LIVING VERSUS THE DEAD while the Lannister queen exempts herself from the living. Not just her, but the Greyjoy uncle. Now, will the un united decreasing living defeat the united ever increasing dead?

Don’t be quick to answer that question, remember its Game of thrones (where anything looks possible and where the expected is the unexpected ).

A journey that started off boring has become something out of this world… The game of thrones experience [theme song plays ]

The Game of Thrones Experience Continues… What are your GOT season 8 expectations?


IMAGE SOURCE


IMAGE SOURCE


IMAGE SOURCE

Sort:  

Game of thrones! That's a movie but...how the dead go win the living for movie now? That would be a first and I would love it bcos it seems more realistic since the odds are largely stacked against the living.

lol...what is dead may never die...the living stands very minute chances against the dead. am looking forwatd to see the battle sha

Na till next year be that na. Valar morghulis - all men must die!

You got a 33.33% upvote from @resteemable courtesy of @resteemable!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received gratitude of 12.50% from @appreciator courtesy of @joshuaedoja!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61