The A-Team

in #movies5 years ago

A decent remake.


Yes I used to watch the TV series in the 80's when I could, wasn't always allowed to. I suspect that like a lot of people the promo's didn't get me excited so I never went to the cinema to see it. I did however buy the DVD and watched it at home.

It was better than what I was expecting, still a Hollywood remake, which means over the top action. E.g. flying a tank. The actors do a good job of capturing the feel, humour, and attitude of the original characters. The final result is that it is worth watching even if you haven't seen the TV series.




The story is about four soldiers sent on a mission to recover $100 printing press plates. They manage to complete the mission, however their commanding officer is killed when they arrive back at base. The plates are also stolen at the same time, the four end up being framed, court martialled and sent to different military prisons.

Six months into their sentence the leader Hannibal is visited by a CIA operative who helps him escape the prison. The other three are also broken out of prison. Now they are on the hunt for the people that set them up and will follow all leads. Can they outsmart, out perform their enemy and get the plates back?

Sort:  

I actually liked this movie as well. I would have liked to see a sequel.

A sequel may indeed be coming, wouldn't surprise me.

Love the A-team :)

Posted using Partiko Android

They were a lot of fun.

I love it when a plan comes together.
and the cigar...and Mr. T.

A classic line. I was always a fan of Murdock and Mr. T

That was the best part of that TV series.
Odd how they could shoot a gazillion bullets and no one EVER got hit.

Indeed, it certainly was a classic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98