Batman - 1989

in #movies6 years ago

Hmmm, not quite.


Keaton doesn't do it for me in this film, which is a shame as Jack Nicholson is always worth watching. I even like the way the story is told with minimal CGI. In the end however, I just can't get past Keaton. The end result for me is that this is an average film, and not one I would buy on DVD.



I think everyone knows the basics of Batman. We have the crime boss basically in charge of Gotham city until Batman arrives on the scene. The crime boss and his second (Nicholson) in charge have a falling out, the end result is the birth of the Joker.

The Joker goes after the city to get back at his ex-boss thus beginning a reign of terror, and of course there is the reporter (Basinger). She is in the city to do a story on Batman.

Not an overly complicated plot/story line. The later Batman movies were better. As stated before the biggest gripe I have with this movie is the lead actor Keaton.

Sort:  

You ever danced with the Devil in the pale moonlight Jeff?

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't say I have, I did like the line in the movie though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85