Sherlock: Trailer (First look at series 4 - BBC One)

in #movies8 years ago

This looks very different than the past three seasons of Sherlock. Almost looks like a globetrotting espionage thriller. As a huge fan of the show I will definitely be in my seat for this the day it airs but I'm hoping they'll still allow Sherlock and John to solve some cases - in the midst of all these huge overarching conspiracies that seem to be unfolding. 

I loved Andrew Scotts' take on Moriarty. The pipe smoking, elbow padded tweed jacket wearing older Moriarty has been done so many times already, I thought the crazy Moriarty was fresh. And frankly it was fresh 6 years ago when the show first aired. Now TV and movies are saturated with villains like that since it's the new thing that everyone wants to do. Like "charismatic and dickish but extremely talented at his job lead" was a few years ago. I however agree on Mikkelsens portrayal of Magnussen. He was a seriously unsettling villain and I was very disappointed how easily he was disposed of, up until the end it was probably the best episode of Sherlock. 

Sort:  

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68