Series of Very Unknown Movies That You Might Enjoy #7: The Trouble with Harry (1955)

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody!


image source

Dear steemians and @sndbox members, welcome to my movie series. I am talking about movies, in this series. I will criticism about movies I watced. Actually, it is not exactly criticism. It is more like comment. Because I am not critic. I just talking about movies. I say features or scenes what I liked. If I watched another movies by the same director, I tell about them.

In fact, I more like old movies. Movies shooted before 1960. Especially, black and white movies. I watched all of movies shooted by Alfred Hitcock, Stanley Kubrick, Frank Capra, Gaspar Noe... There is a few director more but ıt doesn't my mind now. Sometimes, I watch new movies from lists. So let's talk some about today's movie. Today's movie is The Trouble with Harry.


image source


I watched the movie today. It was a very immersive movie. A movie like other Hitcock's movies. I do not know where Hitcock got the movie, but the neighborhood was really perfect. The greens, the houses, the streets were a wonderful mountain town. There was not much places in the movie anyway. But even if it shows, people want to go. The film was shot in 1955. A funny movie. But it's still a mysterious movie because it's the Hitcock's movie.

Let's talk about movie theme. It's a black comedy. Harry has a problem, yes; he is also dead. All the main characters believe have killed Harry and they bury the poor man many times through the movie and out of the ground again. It's not a typical Hitchcock movie, but it's one of the most entertaining movies I've ever seen. Dialogs are excellent. All the leading actors -Edmund Gwenn, John Forsythe, and Mildred Natwick- are great, including Shirley Maclaine who made his debut with this movie for the first time. Ironic is full of dignity.


image source


There are very funny dialogues in the movie. There is a very clever script written in every movie of Hitcock. There are quality jokes in the movie. I am sure you will enjoy it very much. The performances are very successful.

The conversation between a genius in the age of thirty and a young man in the age of four and a half in a green chair with a white cottage in a sheltered white house with its colorful socks stretched out in the grass, wonders whether the children should be worshiped or not? There is a dead rabbit, taken from the child, in our lap.


- How do rabbits come from?

- Like elephants.

- Yeah, sure ... why did not you come to me before?

- I did not know you were such a beautiful mother, Arnie.. Maybe I can come back tomorrow.

- So when?

- The day after today ...

- It was yesterday, today is tomorrow.

- Is that so?

- When are you thinking about tomorrow, marlowe?

- Today?

- Yes, of course; yesterday.

Love to all of you dear steemians... See you in next post, take care yourself...

Turkish

Arkadaşlar bu postta 1955 yapımı bir Hitcock filmi olan The Trouble with Harry filminden bahsettim. Gayet komik ve eğlenceli diyalogları olan, her Hitcock filmi gibi başarılı bir senaryoya ve zihin açan diyaloglara sahip bir film. İzlemenizi tavsiye ederim. Çoğu Hitcock filminde bir gerilim olur ama bu filmde daha çok kara mizah dediğimiz şey var. Kubrick' in "Dr Strangelove" filmi de kara mizah filmidir mesela. Bu da onunla tam aynı olmasa da güzel bir film. Fırsatınız olursa izleyin azizim. Kendinize iyi bakın.





Sort:  

Ünlü filozof Cat Steven aka Yusuf Islam aka Yusuf'un da dediği gibi: eğer herkes Alfred'i sevebilseydi dünya daha yaşanır bir yer olurdu. (Kaynak: 1976 tarihli Cat Stevens Williamsburg konseri)

bence de :) çok güzel ve muhtesem diyaloglara sahip filmleri var. bir yönetmenin bir tane bile kötü filmi olmaz mı olmuyor iste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82