Series of Very Unknown Movies That You Might Enjoy #5: La Haine (1995)

in #movies7 years ago

Hello everybody!


image source


Dear steemians and @sndbox members, welcome to my film series. I am talking about films, in this series. I will criticism about films I watced. Actually, it is not exactly criticism. It is more like comment. Because I am not critic. I just talking about films. I say features or scenes what I liked. If I watched another films by the same director, I tell about them.

In fact, I more like old films. Films shooted before 1960. Especially, black and white films. I watched all of films shooted by Alfred Hitcock, Stanley Kubrick, Frank Capra, Gaspar Noe... There is a few director more but ıt doesn't my mind now. Sometimes, I watch new films from lists. So let's talk some about today's film. Today's film is La Haine.


image source


I watched the movie today. It was very impressive movie. The director is Mathieu Kassovitz. I guess, I did not follow this director's other movies. It's a very good movie when it's filmed. Many messages have been given in the movie. There are many political, religious, philosophical messages in the movie. These messages are given over three characters. Film made in 1995. But it's a black and white movie. The movie is black and white, making it perfect. Emotions could not be better reflected.

Let's talk about movie theme. There is a constant conflict between the police and the young people in the region where the immigrant families are located. Abdel, a genocide police beaten by the police in a severe way to the stage of the thrill. When another young man named Vinz finds a weapon, he swears that if Abdel dies, a cop is killed.


image source


My favorite scene in the film was the scene where Said changed the writing on the wall. On the wall, "The world is yours" wrote Said changed the single letter "The world is ours" made. It was a perfect scene. He gave a very fine message.

I think, this movie one of the best movie shot in the 90s ... Movie's entry already takes us away Bob Marley with the song "Burnin and Lootin"... This black and white images disturbing the human being with the use of this soothing song is both uncomfortable... This is one of my favorite movie entries... The movie is in the Paris ghetto in the 90s, maybe we are in life in a day-to-day life of tight friends who have no other person in life and who reflects 3 different communities of France ... Movie black and white effect increased more... You should watch the movie absolutely. Love to all of you dear steemians... See you in next post, take care yourself...




Sort:  

Have not seen this before, but definitely going to check it out! Great review

thank you alvinauh :) this is very good film especially last scene is perfect. you should watch

I didn't see it yet, but all i knew one of the man in the pic is the bandit in movie ocean twelve. I'll check it and would put that to my next hunting movies

thank you for share it :) yeah, in my opinion, you should add this movie your list. this is cult

Of of offf. Benden önce davranmışsınız. Ben de türkçe için yazayım bari. :) Paylaşım için teşekkürler! :)

öyle yapın azizim :) benim de türkçe olarak film yorumu yaptığım bir serim vardı ama sonra ingilizceye döndüm. türkçeyi sizden takip ederiz artık :)

bu filmin son sahnesi muhtesemdi. çok ince mesajlar vermisler filmde zaten çok hosuma gitti film. bazen de gözüne gözüne sokmuslar mesajı :) bir de 95 yapımı olmasına rağmen siyah beyaz çekmeleri cup diye oturmus filme. siyah beyazın en çok anlam kazandığı filmlerden biri bence La Haine. sizin yorumunuzu da merakla bekliyorum.

En kısa zamanda gelecek yazı! :)

Hiç bir film Fransız banliyölerindeki "kent paryaları"nın öfkesini böyle doğrudan aksettirme başarısını gösterememiştir. O banliyölerdeki ırk ve sınıf temelli eşitsizlik dolayısıyla marjinalliğe itilmiş, kendilerine de başka da bir seçenek bırakılmamış o "kent paryaları"nın patlayıcı öfkesi olabilir mi acaba son sahnedeki silah? Ne zaman patlayacağı kestirilemeyen, hatta patladı mı patlamadı mı bilinmeyen? :) Muazzam film gerçekten.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98