Series of Very Unknown Movies That You Might Enjoy #15: There Will Be Blood (2007)

in #movies7 years ago

Hello everybody!


image source


Dear steemians and @sndbox members, welcome to my film series. I am talking about films, in this series. I will criticism about films I watced. Actually, it is not exactly criticism. It is more like comment. Because I am not critic. I just talking about films. I say features or scenes what I liked. If I watched another films by the same director, I tell about them.

In fact, I more like old films. Films shooted before 1960. Especially, black and white films. I watched all of films shooted by Alfred Hitcock, Stanley Kubrick, Frank Capra, Gaspar Noe... There is a few director more but ıt doesn't my mind now. Sometimes, I watch new films from lists. So let's talk some about today's film. Today's film is There Will Be Blood.


image source


I watched the movie a few weeks ago. It was very fluent movie. The director is Paul Thomas Anderson.He is a little younger director than the others. Moreover, despite his young age, he has made many quality films. "Magnolia", "Punch Drunk Love", "Boogie Nights" are some of them. I watched "Magnolia" It was quite quality movie. Movie that I will talk about now, was incredibly.

Let's talk about movie theme. Daniel Plainview owns a company that runs petroleum exploration activities in a deserted area at the beginning of the 1900's. He is a very wise man. The only living thing that this ambitious man wants to have more is his small son. So with the permission of the inhabitants of this region where they find oil, they will witness that the man who bought the search permits will be greedy and on the other hand the greed factor in the life experience of the town's young lady will also ruin the only thing he has, like Daniel.


image source


This movie is one of the movies that I will never forget in my life. There were scenes that sounded slow and a bit boring, but there is a really impressive scenario. The story is perfect. It's really extraordinary if not quoted from a real story. I don't know it. It's already got two Oscars. I think I had to buy even more. One of the best films of 2000 years. If you want to take yourself to a beautiful story and make a short trip to USA with a completely different atmosphere in the 1900s, I would recommend this movie. That's what I wanted to say. So, love to all of you dear steemians... See you in next post, take care yourself...

Turkish

Herkese iyi akşamlar. Bu postta eskiden izlediğim bir film olan "There Will Be Blood" filminden bahsettim. Usta abimiz Daniel Day Lewis oynuyor başrolde. Bu adamın oynadığı her filmi izlemek geliyor içimden. Bu adamın oynadığı bazı mükemmel filmlerden bazılarını yazayım izlersiniz belki. "Gangs of New York", "In The Name of The Father" (hayatımda izlediğim en iyi filmlerdendi bu), "The Last of The Mohicans" ve "Gandhi". Sanırım oynadığı filmlerden bunları izledim.

Belki başka da vardır ama aklıma gelmedi şuan. Neyse bu filmi de kaçırmayın derim. Filmde "Daniel Day Lewis" bir petrol şirketinin sahibi. 1900' lü yıllarda Amerika'nın ıssız bölgelerinde petrol arama çalışmaları yapıyor. Ama fena hırslı bir adam. İşte o hırsı yüzünden başına bir şeyler gelecek. Tavsiye ederim. Güzel film. İzleyin. Kendinize iyi bakın.




Sort:  

izleyecez gardaş

izle azizim pisman olmazsın :)

bakacaz o işe

Great review and synopsis !

thank you nehab

My pleasure 😊

Great review, There will be blood is one of the films I am in plan to watch :D

very good, you should do it :) thank you buzlealex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71