You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [MOVIE REVIEW] The Face of Another (1966) by Hiroshi Teshigahara

in #movies8 years ago

Never heard about this movie before but at first sight it made me think about Vanilla Sky featuring Tom Cruise, althought the story plot(s) seem(s) to be unrelated. I'm starting to really enjoy & follow your reviews since the films you bring forth are unknown (except Eraserhead by David Lynch which I saw on YouTube) to me. A couple of day ago, I read your Beau Travail post and it reminded me that I had been meaning to watch some cinema for some time, so I finally decided to take a little break from Steemit this week, in part to watch My Dinner with Andre which in my unseen case was long overdue.

Sort:  

When a movie is not free on YouTube but I really want to see it, I'll go as far as to rent it.
I can't seem to find a full version of The Face of Another there, payable or not.
But I found Beau Travail and added it to my watch later list:

I'm happy to hear you get something out of my reviews! I've yet to see My Dinner with Andre, but I'm generally very fond of Malle. Will have to watch it some day soon! I'm sure Amenabar was a bit influenced by Teshigahara and Abe when he wrote "Abre Los Ojos", which is the Spanish original to Vanilla Sky. If you haven't seen it please do - it's light-years more brilliant than the remake. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0125659/?ref_=fn_al_tt_1

Quickly judging by the trailer, I think you're right, Open Your Eyes I do believe I have to see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44