You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to Watching Movies! John Carpenter's They Live ( 1988 )

in #movies5 years ago

Roddy Piper in a film... I think he did quite well and am surprised he didn't go on to have a better career because this film did pretty well

"and I'm all outta bubble-gum"

I liked this film as well and thought it was done in a very creative fashion. I like how the advertisements all have subliminal messages in the movie... i am sure that is pretty close to reality these days.

Sort:  

You mentioning this made me google the guy. I know nothing of wrestling ( it's not a big sport in Europe ) and was wondering where I got that physique. You gotta like his mullet too, haha! ( reminds me that I need a haircut myself )

He was decent in this film.

Yeah, the subliminal messaging is done pretty well and it surely was a look into the future.

Enjoy your weekend! :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56