You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Shape of Water" by Guillermo del Toro. Time for Oscar? Movie review.

in #movies7 years ago

Well maybe you will like it :P But I am not sure what is your taste of cinema.. but in some aspects the movie have that weirdness of your drawings, hehe :P

Sort:  

weirdness sounds good :-) ( i wonder what drawings of mine you referring to )
I love scary movies especially with some sci- fi in it !
Aliens would be a great example.
But i am afraid i have seen it all ... :-(

I will think about the reference to you drawings and will say later :D

I am big horror fan but without sci-fi in it :D

For example this is good one, in the spirit of the fairy tale "The Witch" - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt4263482/?ref_=fn_al_tt_1

And when I speak of movies that have that spirit of fairy tales want to recommend you this too "Tale of Tales" really good one: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3278330/?ref_=nm_flmg_act_14

Thank You so much for the links! How nice of you! :-)
The first movie i have seen long time ago.. i hardly remember it.. :-(
the second one i have not heard of, so it could be good :-)
Here is one of my favorite for you, but you probably have seen it-


Or "The others" . i love this kind of movies !
Talk to you soon, i hope from now on you will keep me posted of the greatest and newest movies !!! :-)
Have a lovely evening !

"The others" is one of my favorite! I watch it before 15 or more years and still remember how scare it was :D
Look "Get out" how took the idea of "The Skeleton Key". "Get out" is really overrated movie.
And sorry but I want to mention to you one more really good European horror, the french "Inside": http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0856288/?ref_=nv_sr_8

Have a nice evening to you too :)

:-) Get out was really good, i just saw it last week !! :-)
The other one i will check out .
I am glad i can talk to you about good scare movies :-)
Thank You so much, you are so nice !
<3
nice of you thank you.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35