You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: La La Land (Movie): why is one of my all times favourites.

in #movies5 years ago

I've not seen this movie, even though I do like musicals and have actually been in high school and church productions (it's been a long time for the first and a while for the second). I'm not entirely sure why. I meant to get it to watch when it came available for streaming, but then didn't do it.

So, thanks for putting it back on my radar. :)

I agree with your breakdown of why it should be seen. People who don't like musicals probably shouldn't see them (although you never know when you might come across one you like because of the music), but the nostalgia, the costumes, setting, cinematography, the choreography, and the extra effort that the actors, and I would say, everyone making the film, has to go to is much more than what you might get even from what's happening on screen. There's much more work and practice and preparation involved.

Sort:  

Exactly. There's so much more work in there, that's an extra. Thanks for reading me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49