A Quiet Place: Proof of John Krasinski

in #movies6 years ago

Without giving away spoilers I want to tell you guys a little bit about the movie I just saw. It was amazing. It wasn’t as much scary as it was apocalyptic. But it wasn’t apocalyptic in the sense that everyone died zombie apocalypse style, and that very few people live through; The opposite is probably true though the required silence stifles communication. The movie gave me the impression that there were quite a few people still left alive in the world. If I were to compare it to any previous movie, I would call it similar to Signs. At the same time, there might be a different level of intensity for new fathers and mothers watching this movie than anyone else. That the costar Emily Blunt is married to John Krasinski comes as less of a surprise once you see their on screen chemistry.
CFDE3AD9-DD0A-493A-8110-C34E9BD7A555.jpeg

The comparison of a quiet place to the movie Signs is apt. In fact, I may have thought that M Night Shyamalan was the director of it if I didn’t know John Krasinski was. The difference between John Krasinski and M Night Shyamalan is that Krasinski does not have a supernatural element added. Everything is realistic and believable. There is no supernatural tidying up of the ending so that everyone lives happily ever after. That is not to say that the ending is not happy, or otherwise, but I’ll leave it at that; ambiguous as to not spoil the plot.

John Krasinski has come along way from The Office. I am excited to see him and his upcoming Amazon prime series Jack Ryan and I think this movie shows that he has a lot of talent for telling a story both in front of the camera and behind it. He was both a producer and an occasional director, according to Wikipedia, of The Office. I suppose this gave him the credentials needed to be entrusted with $17 million and the experience necessary to turn that into almost $300 million as of May 23.

I look forward to John Krasinski in everything he does from now on.

I lost my iPad keyboard in the car that my girlfriend took to work. I kind a wanted to do a blog just by talking into the microphone anyway, so tell me how this reads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49