Best Classic Movies

in #movies7 years ago

I spent a lot of time watching classic movies. I made a list of my favourite classics and I would like to see your favourite ones too.

Phantom of the Opera (w / Lon Chaney, 1925)
Lawrence of Arabia
Seven Samurai (1954)
Dune (1984)
The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari (1920)
City Lights (Charlie Chaplin)
King Kong (1933)
Planet of the Apes (1968)
Frakenstein (1931)

Sort:  

Thank you for this nice watchlist of movies. Usually when people talk about classics to me they might go for something like Blade runner or The Godfather. Nice to see that there are still people out there who go for the real classical movies like these. Personally I find the black and white movies a bit tough to watch. Also the pacing is like that of a snail compared to the new type of movies. It is my conclusion however that the eventual reward must feel something like getting accustomed to drinking whiskey ;). Have fun out there and good luck with your future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81