Ghost In The Shell (1995) Anime Movie | Re-Watch and Review

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

  

In preparation for the Ghost In The Shell (2017) Live-Action Hollywood Adaptation Premiere tomorrow, I decided to re-watch the source material.

It has been years since I first seen the 1995 Anime Film and I was fairly young. Because of that, I don't remember much from the story except for the fact that this is the inspiration for the cult-classic The Matrix Trilogy.

Upon re-watching it, enjoyed the psychological aspect of the story. The play of its amazing visuals and music made every scene breathtaking at the same time helps you question the reality of Kusanagi's experiences. The suspense is just right for the story and nothing will disappoint you.

The violence in this film is something that I didn't understand as kid, but now that I am older, everything makes perfect sense. It perfectly catches the question of artificial intelligence and humanity. The best part of this film is it gives you a very philosophical reason as to why the film is called "Ghost In The Shell".

I am not going to dwell much in to the story for now,just in case the person reading this has not seen any Ghost In The Shell adaptations. Also, I am still waiting for my copy of its manga and sequel series and film, so I'd like to get a hold of those first.


All in all, it is an Anime Masterpiece. I can't wait to see what the Hollywood adaptation has prepared for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81