31 Days of Horror: Prince of Darkness

in #movies7 years ago

It’s October and I should probably talk about John Carpenter’s Halloween but I’m going to bring up my second favorite movie from this director, Prince of Darkness. I don’t remember if I had see this anytime during my teen years I heard samples from the movie when I was in college. I had become a superfan of Marilyn Manson around 97/98 and I bought up all his earlier singles and one had a cover of Gary Numan’s Down in the Park. The opening of the track had a strange clip that stated the message was being broadcast from 1999. I don’t know if the movie was mentioned in the liner notes but I wanted to know what it was from. Then one day I saw Prince of Darkness and it all came together.

Oddness always appeals to me so this movie was up my alley along with prophecies about good vs evil. It also has Alice Cooper and you can’t go wrong with that.

Sort:  

One of the few Carpenter flicks I've never seen. Really really have been meaning to watch it!

Apparently it was hard to find on VHS but once Shout Factory got the distribution rights they've made it available on DVD and Blu Ray.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55