31 Days of Horror: Arachnophobia

in #movies7 years ago

Spiders creep the hell out of me. I had fear of spiders since the time I was 3 up until my early 20s but even though I don’t have the crippling fear of them they still give me an uneasy feeling. Now for some strange reason I can’t stop watching movies that involve them. I thought about doing a post for Kingdom of the Spiders because it was the first movie that started off the Creature Feature Wednesday that I have with my girlfriend. While I still love that movie I think it has been done to death so I want to talk about Arachnophobia.

I was in middle school when the trailers for Arachnophobia started to air on TV. I only just started to become a fan of Roseanne so I recognized John Goodman and it seemed like the trailers I saw had him as the lead going around killing spiders. I was like “Hell Yeah I’m In!” Then when it finally premiered on cable, “Oh Dear God! I Hate Spiders Even More!” When I would bring up to this movie later on like in high school I’ve had girls say that the movie made their skin crawl they have to shower after watching it.

Much like Killer Klowns From Outer Space this movie is a well done B Movie. Instead of following the formula set by the Blob, Arachnophobia takes from Kingdom of the Spiders. I wish they would do more movies like this. I don’t need CGI spiders the size of trucks because they’re scary when they’re small and when there are thousands of them. There should be a genre called Spider Apocalypse just look at what they did to a farm in Australia.

Related image

Sort:  

Amazing.

I've never seen this but will Dave Arquette yelling "Get away from me you 8-legged freaks!" will be tattooed on my brain forever.

This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.050 SBD with your post ID on memo. We have over 1K followers. Take our service to reach more People.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

That is mental💋💋🕷🕸
Good job baby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41