Top movies of 2023.

in #movies9 months ago

image.png

I still have a few movies from 2023 to see, including one by Michael Mann.

Still, I've gotta give a top five.

I'm biased; but, Oppenheimer remains my favorite movie of the year by a small margin.

Past Lives is still a very close second.

The Leftovers is number three.

Poor Things is the kind of beautiful weirdness that I love.

Killers of the Flower Moon was the movie that I was expecting to compete with Oppenheimer for my pick for best picture. It fell short of that; but, it's still great. That says something about Oppenheimer.

Sort:  

3 of the 5 of these I have never heard of. I've written all of them down and will check them out. Thanks for the intel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56