You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making the Most of MoviePass: A Review

in #movies6 years ago

so to get it because we don't have thing like that in my country, moviepass is like big cinema booking company that covers many different movies and cinemas through the country and in more affordable prices than paying for the movie in cinema? ( that confused me a bit)

Also is it only a booking company,site and app or you can watch movies online in it?

Sort:  

MoviePass is a service you can subscribe to, so in essence, yes. It's a service that you can use to book tickets. They pay for the tickets each time, so you as the subscriber only pay the monthly fee to them.

I pay $9.95 per month to MoviePass and I can go see one movie per day at no additional cost.

Right now, they are only a booking service. They don't have any sort of streaming capabilities. They are more interested in using the viewing habits of users from an advertising point of view.

I hope that helped clear things up. Let me know if it didn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62