You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can a philosopher become a great filmmaker? The case of Terrence Malick

in #movies5 years ago

Brother, you don't know how happy I am to find this kind of content, I'm a great lover of Mallick's cinema and Emmanuel Lubezki's, for me together they are giants.

Without a doubt, philosophizing from poetry within the cinema is something that Terrence achieves very naturally all his films I like, (I think Badlans is the only one I haven't seen).

Not to mention Bergman with "Persona", strange things are the best things that cinema conceives, to find what transgresses reality.

Sort:  

Ha ha ha I suppose you love his films because he works with Emmanuel Lubezky. Any relationship with your family name? Kidding, as you say, Malick philosophizes naturally with this images. Thankf for your kind comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90