You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Discussion Post] Which Disney movie is your favorite?

in #movies4 years ago

By far, for me it has to be Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker!!! I know that when we think of Disney, we don't tend to think of Star Wars, but since I'm a huge fan, I can't help but pick the latest in the saga. What captured me the most was the fact that the films are now showing more of the powers of being a Jedi. In the past, due to the lack of animation and special effects like we have today, the Jedi was limited in what they could display as powers and abilities. I was especially happy to see the demonstration of the healing powers of the Jedi. As always, there was a lot of symbolism about what our world might be moving towards, both good and bad.

Sort:  

The film is a work of art, on a personal matter I would like to see more of the Knights of Ren. They looked very Badass in the trilogy and were on a plane far from it. More intimidating are seen by the Vader Inquisitors in their animated series and comics.


Eager for now to see more about the future of the Star Wars Universe with Rey being a Sentinel Jedi (As she was previously known in the Republic Age), with Ashoka's appearance in The Mandalorian (Hope Thrawn appears) and see if they do something referring to the old republic with audiovisual content.

Ahsoka Tano in The Mandalorian???!!! This is the first I'm hearing of that! I hope it's true. The Knights of Ren are indeed badass, and so were the Knights of Snoke with those red uniforms. Vader's Inquisitors were pretty impressive with those swirling Sith Sabers. Do you really think they will do another trilogy with Rey? I never heard of a Sentinel Jedi. If they do continue with Rey, it would be nice to see Finn train as a Jedi; I believe he's Force Sensitive as well, but doesn't realize it do to his being mind controlled by the First Order.

  • Yes, the Jedi Sentinel we see them from Star Wars The Clone Wars (The series).
  • Those Snoke Soldiers I saw more as an upgraded version of the Emperor's Royal Guard. (For me)
  • In the Mandalorian could be Ahsoka and even Boba Fett, all for this second season.
  • Theoretically, the awakening of the force goes to Finn. He is the awakening, then Rey is included.
  • For the post Skywalker trilogy we should expect to happen in The Mandalorian, remember there is an open story with Star Wars Rebels that can join The Mandalorian or this trilogy exploring unknown regions and so on.
  • I can't wait until the second season of The Mandalorian begins; I actually thought it would have already begun; don't know what's taking so long. I'm still going through the second season of Resistance.

  • When I saw that Ren looked at Finn in the beginning of the Trilogy, I knew it had something to do with the Force, but it wasn't until I saw Finn using the Light Saber against Ren that I thought he was an undiscovered Jedi.

  • So you think they might do another season of the Rebels?

  • Well I think they will be retouching some aspects of the series, we look forward to its arrival in October (I think).

  • As soon as I saw the movie, I knew it was force sensitive. It was like a direct click

  • I recently finished watching Star Wars Rebels and was left with a bitter taste in my mouth for wanting to see more of the Grand Admiral. I doubt they will do another season, I think they will do another series where they are linked. It would also be nice to know what happened to Tano all the time from Malachor and then his return to find Ezra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63