The colors of Cloudy with a chance of meatballs...

in #movies3 years ago (edited)

Cloudy with a chance of meatballs is a very childish movie with a stupid story and idiot characters. I am totally honest. I found it funny the first time I watched it, but I decided never to watch it again because there was a very stupid humor in there.

Characters act like total idiots and say non sense most of the time. So definitely just watching it once was enough.

Until I had a daughter...

My 3 year old daughter found the movie in Claro Video platform, and she was curious to watch it, she tends to get bored with movies, but she found this one entertaining. So well, I thought, let's watch it again. But I didn't pay attention to it.

Then she wanted to watch it again.

And again.

Well, if you have a kid you may know they like watching their movies over and over again.

So the last time she asked to watch it. I decided to pay attention to art, ignoring the weird hands of the main character... I noticed this movie is a freaking master piece!

images (39).jpeg

I won't say you can pause it at anytime, print it and frame it... But! There are many scenes that are simply amazing. With a great color palette and composition that is so enjoyable to watch!

images (43).jpeg

Specially when the place becomes cloudy, those colors! Wow!

images (46).jpeg

I also noticed the render quality and specially the lighting is beautiful... Can't believe is from 2009!

images (42).jpeg

I also think they are creative composing the scenes but not that much, I mean, You don't need to be a genius to have this ideas.

images (44).jpeg

So, if you have a kid who wants to watch the same movie over and over again, try to watch it with other eyes, maybe you will enjoy it again 🤣

images (45).jpeg


All the pics are screenshots from the movie Cloudy with a chance of meatballs, 2009, Directors: Christopher Miller, Phil Lord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14