You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Geeky Dad and Geek Guy Present the Top Movies of 2017 (Part two)

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

I loved baby driver. My initial thoughts, walking out of the theater, were that I loved the first half and didn’t love the second half as much. I still feel that way, more or less. I thought the film stalled a bit after the second heist, but not because it slowed down. I actually thought it lost some mojo because it didn’t slow down enough, or more specifically, because it didn’t slow down in the right places or the right ways.

But then I think back to Wright’s Hot Fuzz, and I remember having a similarly jumbled reaction the first time I saw that movie. Subsequent viewings of Hot Fuzz have put it among my favorite movies of all time,

Sort:  

Great analysis. I think I was so amazed by the use of sound that I forgave any pacing issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54