You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pursuit of Happyness (film): Just delightful

in #movies5 years ago

This is one of my most favorited biopic movies.
And Will Smith did his very best act here. Hundred years from now, I believe this movie still relevant.
The struggle of life and fatherhood ring the bells of many people, I can not watch this movie without wetting my eyes.
I find it ironic, cause I can't really relate with it. I don't have a father-figure like that. My childhood was a total mess, my father leave me because he can't afford to take care on me! It was devastating and made me grow as a bitter person.

But, when I started to grow up, I figured out. This life is a cold bitch, I experience the struggle and managed to climb up from poverty with my own hands.
I have married now, but still delaying to have kids. I still hustling and will be ready in a couple of years. That's because I don't want my future kids to experience what I was forced into when I was a kid, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86