You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making the Most of MoviePass: A Review

in #movies6 years ago

Hey @dreemsteem! It was great hearing from you on PYPT today, so I appreciate you stopping by this blog!

Yes, it's $9.95/month per person! Definitely worth it to get on board right now. We like being able to just go see a movie without having to worry about spending $20.

It's good to know that I'm not the only one who brings snacks to the theater! Our theater does have medium popcorn for $2.50 on Tuesday nights, but on the weekend, that same size costs $7.25. Almost as much as the movie ticket. So much better to bring our own snacks. Glad the bag searching hasn't deterred you!

It's been a great service so far, so if you do subscribe, be sure to let me know how your experience is! Thanks again for stopping by!

Sort:  

I surely will!!!

And the bag searching... My daughter and hubby are rebels at heart... So I think they love the thrill!

But me??? Even though I KNOWWWW that they're not going to throw me out, I am such a rule-follower .. my heart starts pounding when I have to smuggle my contraband past the pimply-faced ticket boy (who couldn't care less about my hidden Snickers). Lolololol

I would make the worst spy, I tell you!!!

I'm also a rule follower, so my wife couldn't believe that I decided to just walk in with popcorn last weekend. haha I completely understand!

I'm laughing so hard!!! My husband will do the same!!! Walk in with Big Gulp drinks and just dare them to say something.... And I'm like MADAM! PLEASE DO NOT ARREST ME!!! I DO NOT KNOW THIS MAN!!

hahahaha so ridiculous!!!!!

And though they say they don't care... I don't REALLLLLY believe them. Because I WILL be the ONE person that they have to take into the back and frisk over some Twizzlers!!!

"Please don't sit me in the chair with the bright light, Sir!!! My retinas are still charred from peeking at the solar eclipse."

Again.... ANOTHER rule broken with dire consequences!!! 😂😂😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62