You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Underrated films and hidden gems: Spoiler-free recommendations for those cozy film nights!

in #movies7 years ago

A film that doesn't have great audience acceptance is Under the Skin, I would urge you to watch it. Personally I think it's a very interesting well put together movie, although a little uncomfortable at times.

Sort:  

Under the skin was one of those films that upon first viewing I didn't really like, but the second time I found it great. I think the first time I was just in the wrong mindset and not managing to fully submerge into the film's atmosphere.

I watched it once more after reading the novel it is based on (I really got into Michel Faber's writing after reading Crimson Petal and The Book of Strange New Things) and I was really fascinated by its eerie and otherworldly feel; also learning how it was filmed (using hidden cameras to record real people's reactions) helped me appreciate it more.

I might include it here in the future, @drummond Thanks for the idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13